Combinatorics Seminar Programme

Spring 2016

All seminars will be in Lecture Theatre A in the Watson building unless stated otherwise. If you have any queries, please contact Will Perkins.

Monday 11th January 2016, 1pm Jie Han (University of Birmingham) Perfect matchings in k-uniform hypergraphs and the Erdos Matching Conjecture.
Monday 18th January 2016, 1pm Robert Hancock (University of Birmingham) On solution-free sets of integers
Monday 25th January 2016, 1pm Barnaby Roberts (London School of Economics) The Ramsey numbers of powers of paths and cyles
Monday 1st February 2016, 1pm Annika Heckel (University of Oxford) The chromatic number of dense random graphs
Monday 8th February 2016, 1pm He Sun (University of Bristol) Faster construction of linear-sized spectral sparsification
Monday 22nd February 2016, 1pm Amelia Taylor (University of Birmingham) Clique decompositions of multipartite graphs and completion of Latin squares
Monday 29th February 2016, 1pm Bhargav Narayanan (University of Cambridge) The multiplication table problem for bipartite graphs
Monday 7th March 2016, 1pm Tássio Naia Dos Santos (University of Birmingham) Universal trees in tournaments
Monday 14th March 2016, 1pm Thomas Perrett (Technical University of Denmark) Colouring graphs with sparse neighbourhoods: bounds and applications
Monday 21st March 2016, 1pm Oliver Schaudt (University of Koln) H-free obstructions against 3-colorability

Details of previous combinatorics seminars can be found here.